Skip to content

Resin Hearts BJD Convention

October 21, 2016

So waaayyy back in the beginning of August, I received a message through my Etsy shop from Leslie, one of the organizers of the Resin Hearts Balljointeddoll Convention in San Jose, California, inviting me to be a vendor at their Dolloween Con on Saturday, October 22, 2016. ” WOW!  What an honor!” I thought and danced around my sewing room with the thrill of the invitation.  Unfortunately, I am not able to attend as a vendor because of lack of funds (we were going on our family vacation to Topsail Island in just over a week after I received the message) and the distance- I live in Ohio and California is on the other side of the country- and work- we are super busy right now and taking more time off would be frowned upon.  Since I was unable to attend, I had the option to donate some of the items I sell in my shop for contest and door prizes.  I jumped on the opportunity and made six ensembles for three different sizes- two ensembles in each size. It was fun coming up with entire outfits (sans shoes) and I enjoyed the process.  I think I may do something like this for some of my listings starting in the new year.  They also needed a banner and a bio along with photos of the items I was donating and that brought me to another dilemma: earlier this year my old laptop died and along with it went the originals of my old banner for my Etsy shop, so I solved the problem by deciding I wanted a new banner anyway.  I enlisted the help of my dear friend Ban Sidhe who is an absolute whiz with photo manipulation!  She made me my gorgeous new banner which I will hopefully have up in my shop this weekend.

So, if you’re in the San Jose area on Saturday, October 22, 2016 check out the Resin Hearts Dolloween Convention at the Santa Clara County Fair Grounds.  The con runs from 9am to 7pm.  For more details visit their blog here: Resin Hearts

louisa-banner-small

New Enchanted Daydreams Banner

 

2016-resin-hearts-donation-collage-2

MiniFee Ensembles.  Left: Black one piece swimsuit, hot pink sarong and paisley beach bag.  Right: Sleeveless babydoll top, capri leggings and heart and crystal necklace.

2016-resinhearts-donation-collage-1

For LittleFee Top Row Left: Little fox and polka dot dress with bloomers and a hair bow.  Top Row Right: Polka dot corduroy jumper with long sleeve shirt and panties.  For PukiFee Bottom Left: Sleeveless ruffle top and matching ruffled jeans.  Bottom Right: Long sleeveless dress with bloomers.

I also did something a little different with my packaging and I think this is how I will be packaging my doll clothes from now on.

img_3522

Until next time! :0)

~Louisa

 

One Comment
  1. Aw, so cute! I love the level of detail, and the accessories (like the beach bag)! They really bring the outfits to life.

    Hope you’re able to attend next year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

ejdaniels photography

He called us out of the boat. We said yes.

Over the Rind

The explorations and discoveries of an aspiring DTR in the Queen City.

Modern Monstrosities

Rule the night with pleasant nightmares - Current obsessions

tommydoll

You either hate dolls, or you love dolls – there is no gray, here. If you disagree, you’re misinformed, lying or in denial. I'm here to help you make a better informed decision...

HarajukuDoll bjd Fashion

Asian Ball Jointed doll handmade high quality clothes

Wee Designs

A topnotch WordPress.com site

From Planet Dirt with Love

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Feet Of Clay Dolls

A topnotch WordPress.com site

365 Pictures in the Attic

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Crafty BJDs

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Atelier Randomfish

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Torisaur's Sketch Book

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Dolls in the Attic

A topnotch WordPress.com site

ResinMuse...

Ball jointed dolls, Recast, BJD, knitting & crochet, miniature.

Effie's World

A Whole Load Of Rambling About My Dolls

