Skip to content

Where Has the Summer Gone?

October 2, 2016

Well, summer sure flew by!  I spent most of it working at my real job and not a lot of time playing with dolls or keeping up with my blog.  Shame on me!  But, here I am, on the 2nd day of October catching up a bit.

A few things happened this summer.  Firstly, I received my cute Fairyland Tan RealFee Mari two days before we left for vacation on August 25th.  She is just adorable!  I love her size and she poses beautifully!  Her resin is a bit darker than I thought it would be but still a very lovely color.  I just love her droopy ears!  To me that’s what makes her so darn cute! :0)  I haven’t had the chance to do much with her yet.  Like I said, work has kept me very busy and by the time I get home I don’t have much energy left over.  (This time of year is usually when we slow down and I have a couple of weeks where I’m laid off, but we’ve taken on a couple of new customers who are keeping us quite busy.)  Anyway, I plan on sending her to Ban Sidhe for her faceup once I figure out what I want her to look like, but for now, her sweet blank face will have to do. :0)  I also plan on making clothes for RealFees to put in my Etsy shop but that may have to wait until 2017.

img_3055

Right out of the box.  What a cutie!

img_3058

Size comparison to PukiFee (on left) and LittleFee (on right)

img_3060

Showing off her posing skills. Rock solid!

Like I said above, two days after Ma’ari (that’s her name) arrived, we left for our family vacation on Topsail Island, North Carolina.  It had been eight years since we’d been there and things have changed a bit, but the overall atmosphere was still the same: a family friendly beach environment great for relaxing and recharging.  I took Kess along with me and a little felted mouse named Melody that I bought from an artist on Instagram. Check him out here: Hansugarhippie

Melody had many adventures with me on the beach and in the maritime forest around the beach house we rented.

img_3114

Melody Mouse on the beach

 

img_3166

Exploring the rocks in the backyard

img_3244

With our treasures from the beach.

I had made a swimsuit pattern for MiniFees and made some swimsuits for Kess to model while we were at the beach.  I took most of the photos on the deck of the beach house.  The lighting there was wonderful!  Then on our last day, early in the morning, I took Kess out for shoot on the beach.

img_3232

Swimsuit #1 with a black sarong

img_3187

Swimsuit #2 with a hot pink sarong

img_3289

Swimsuit #3

img_3268

Sunrise on the beach.

I do eventually plan on adding these swimsuits to my store but I have a couple of other projects that I have deadlines for before I can focus on new items for my Etsy shop.  And then of course there’s work and Thanksgiving then Christmas… when will it ever end?!?

Till next time…. :0)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ejdaniels photography

He called us out of the boat. We said yes.

Over the Rind

Eating and Living Well on a Budget

Modern Monstrosities

Rule the night with pleasant nightmares - Current obsessions

tommydoll

You either hate dolls, or you love dolls – there is no gray, here. If you disagree, you’re misinformed, lying or in denial. I'm here to help you make a better informed decision...

HarajukuDoll bjd Fashion

Asian Ball Jointed doll handmade high quality clothes

Wee Designs

A topnotch WordPress.com site

From Planet Dirt with Love

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Feet Of Clay Dolls

A topnotch WordPress.com site

365 Pictures in the Attic

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Crafty BJDs

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Atelier Randomfish

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Torisaur's Sketch Book

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Dolls in the Attic

A topnotch WordPress.com site

ResinMuse...

Ball jointed dolls, Recast, BJD, knitting & crochet, miniature.

Effie's World

A Whole Load Of Rambling About My Dolls

